Uimhreacha priomha~ Prime numbers

Eratosthenses was a Greek mathematician who figured out that to find all the prime numbers between two and some large number, you need to remove all the multiples of each number between two and your large number. Start by pressing “2” (skip over “1”), and you’ll see all the multiples of two eliminated: 2,4,6,8, etc. Next, click on “3” and so on. At some point the program will stop, and all the prime numbers between 2 and 400 will be colored red. Can you guess the biggest number you will need to click?


Bain iarracht as an gcluiche seo anois:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Uimhreacha priomha~ Prime numbers

  1. Hello everyone,
    I like all the new pictures with Fr Mike, I hope he gets on well with his bike ride and I’m sure you will all be supporting him.
    I tried to do the prime numbers game but I could not so I’m hoping you will show me when I see you next Tuesday.

    Christina

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *