Extracts from our personal blogs

Screen Shot 2015-01-26 at 20.21.50
Everyone in the senior classroom has a personal blog at http://kidblog.org/Ranganna345agus6/. Sometimes we write articles for school there, and sometimes we write our own thoughts.

Here are some examples of our newest thoughts:

My Dog Reba

I had a dog named Reba which I loved and cherished most
but now that she’s not here any more
I feel a
little lost.
I wish that I could see her right in front of my eyes,
But of course I just can’t
because that’s life.
If I had a little wish
I know what I’d just do,
I’d love to see my little Reeba running
straight to me and you.

from Sophie’s Blog

Minecraft

Minecraft is a really cool building game you can buy off the iTunes App Store. In the game you have lots of different types of blocks and you can build anything you ever want on it. Some of the types of blocks that you have are TNT, Diamond, Dirt, Ice, Lava and Brick. But that is only a few types of blocks you can use, really, there are LOADS!
You can even put the likes of animals and villagers in your world!
I am only new to minecraft so I haven’t made all that much, yet! The only thing I have made is a bit like a mini New York. I made the Empire State building, the Statue of Liberty, the Subway and a few other buildings! I really like it, even though it didn’t turn out as good as I had planned.
My favourite block on minecraft is TNT because I honestly think it’s really cool the way you can blow up some of the blocks with it! I really like minecraft but yet I find that after a while of playing it you get kinda bored of it and you come back to it later.
Minecraft is really awesome and it’s cool that you can make whatever you like on it!
from Amy’s Blog 💁👈

What’s left in Pompeii

Pompeii was an Ancient city in Southern Italy. People actually forgot about Pompeii because it laid beneath the ground where Mt. Vesuvius erupted! Mt. Vesuvius erupted in 79AD, but the people of Pompeii didn’t know Vesuvius was a volcano, as it hadn’t erupted in 1,800 years. Today Mt. Vesuvius is one of the most dangerous mountains ever, because it could still erupt at any time!!!!!!

Mt. Vesuvius 😄
Pompeii is now a major tourist attraction, and over two million people visit it every year.

from Ailish’s Blog

Letter from Millie to Bertie (The Butterfly Lion Book)

I am at the war now. I have made some friends. Sadly, some nice people died and I am quite scared.
I have seen a poster that has a Le prince Blanc (The white prince ) on it… my white lion!
I am overjoyed with happiness!!
I can’t go and I’m not sure if I should or not?
I cannot write any more..
Im sorry.
I’ll try to visit any chance I get.
I will I promise,
Lots Of My Love! Bertie…..

from Siobhán’s Blog

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *