Predicting what is going to happen next in ‘Kensuke’s Kingdom’

The pupils in the senior room are currently reading Kensuke’s Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo. They have paused to predict what they think might happen next in the story:

I am reading Kensuke’s Kingdom. I have read about how the family are taking a boat trip around the world. Stella Artois the dog has just fallen overboard but has been rescued.
I predict the engine will break and they will have to paddle the boat to land and they will run out if money.
They will have to get a job in Australia until they have enough money. I think they will forget Stella Artois.
I think Michael is going to drop Eddie’s ball in the water and will be sad. I think a giant wave is going to hit the bow of the boat and they will have to swim back on it.

from Jack’s blog

I am reading Kensuke’s Kingdom. I have read about how the family are taking a boat trip.

I predict that one night the mom and dad go to bed and fall asleep and Michael and Stella Artois go up on the top of the boat when a big wave comes and washes them out to ocean.

Then I think that Michael and Stella Artois will fall out into the ocean when a big wave comes and washes then out to a island.

From Patrick’s Blog

I am reading Kensukes Kingdom. I have read about how the family are sailing around the world. Stella Artois has just fallen overboard but has been rescued.

I predict that they stop at another country and Michael gets lost but they only find out when they get back on the boat.

I’d say Stella goes and look for Michael and can’t find him until they see, him in a pub watching a game. Mum and Dad give out to him and put him on the boat and he slips getting on and falls into the water but luckily gets back up.

From John’s Blog

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *