Lá ‘le Bhríde ~ St. Brigid’s Day

Lá le Bhríde a bhí ann agus rinneamar crosóga Bhríde.

It was St. Bridgid’s day on Wednesday 1-2-2012. Amy picked a lot of rushes from a field. Amy brought the rushes into the school for  3rd 4th 5th and 6th to make St.Bridgid’s crosses. The teacher gave a bunch of rushes first to people who knew how to make St.Bridgid’s crosses. I know how to make St.Bridgid’s crosses so I made a middle size cross for myself first. When I had finished my cross, people came up to me to ask me if I could help them or start their cross for them. I helped Lisa start her cross and she finished hers by herself and I made a little cross for Ailish. When you finish your cross you have to put elastic bands on the bottom. If you dont put elastic bands on the bottom it will all fall apart and you will have to start all over again. You can make tiny ones, middle size ones or big ones . St.Bridgid’s crosses come out very nicely when you finish them.

By Leanne

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *